You Can’t Win Them All, Rainbow Fish

You Can't Win Them All, Rainbow Fish by Marcus Pfister
  • Author: Marcus Pfister
  • Publisher: NorthSouth Books
  • Print Length: 32 pages
  • Release Date: June 6, 2017
  • I Rate it:    
  • Genre: Potpourri
  • Purchase on Amazon

Book Summary

A brand new title in the bestselling Rainbow Fish series!

Everyone loses once in a while. But being a good sport when you lose isn’t always easy—not even for Rainbow Fish. A lighthearted look at accepting loss without losing your sparkle!

You Can't Win Them All, Rainbow Fish

About The Author

Marcus Pfister has written and illustrated many books for North-South, including the popular Penguin Pete and Hopper series. His books The Rainbow Fish, Rainbow Fish to the Rescue!, and Rainbow Fish and the Big Blue Whale have become international best-sellers.

You can find Marcus at


Marcus Pfister

Book Review by Bree Herron

Remember Rainbow Fish and how pretty his story was? Well, Rainbow Fish has been busy since his first book and this time he is working on being kind and understanding that winning isn’t always what he needs.

I was able to really use the pictures and story to create a conversation with my child. We talked about how friends should be (good and bad), what makes us a good friend and the idea of being kind in playing. It was a great opener to this and provided the perfect story to talk about. My daughter loves fish and found the pictures to be exciting and delightful.

This is a book for young and older children, a lesson we can all learn from.

I Rate it

Do you like to read with your child?

**DISCLAIMER: I was provided an opportunity to read this book as an Advanced Reader Copy in return for a fair and honest review.

Professional Reader Affiliates

NetGalley Professional Reader Frequently Auto-Approved200 Book Reviews2016 NetGalley ChallengeReviews PublishedGreat Escape Tour HostBethanyHouse Blogger Reviewer

Peruse My Other Reviews

  • Author Interview: Sarah Monzon
  • Death By Chocolate Lab
  • A Letter from Lancaster County
  • Many Sparrows
  • The Accidental Guardian
  • Maggie Dove's Detective Agency
  • Pekoe Most Poison
  • Guardian
  • Dyeing Up Loose Ends
  • Scavenger Hunt with "Lady Luck’s a Loser"
  • Buried in the Books
  • The Star: Movie Promotion
  • Mulch Ado About Murder
  • Prayer Warrior Confessions
  • Be the Miracle
  • Love Again, Live Again
  • Plain Everyday Heroes
  • Author Spotlight—Bethany Turner
  • After You: A Demon is Always Lurking Nearby
  • The Amish Christmas Kitchen Celebration Tour
  • Author Spotlight—Stephanie Smith
  • Christmas Lights: A Collection of Inspiring Christmas Novellas
  • Honey-Baked Homicide
  • Texas My Texas
  • Comfort & Joy: The Christmas Lights Collection 2018
  • Two Suitors for Anna
  • 21 Days of Love
  • Looking Glass Lies
  • The Amish Candy Maker
  • I Know the Plans
  • 28 of My Favorite Things From This Past Year
  • Wings of the Wind
  • Food for Thought
  • A Plain & Simple Christmas
  • Author Spotlight—Krista Davis
  • Death With All The Trimmings

Affiliate Disclosure

I am grateful to be of service and bring you content free of charge. In order to do this, please note that when you click links and purchase items, in most (not all) cases I will receive a referral commission. Your support in purchasing through these links supplements the costs of keeping my website up and running, and is very much appreciated!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to Get My Latest Book Reviews

Join my mailing list to receive the latest and greatest delivered right to your inbox.

You have successfully subscribed! Please check your email to confirm your subscription.

Share This